What We Are Reading Now

pauldoironPaul Doiron’s Mike Bowditch Game Warden Series

With all the Vince Flynn, C.J. Box and Lee Child novels flying off the shelves as of late, I thought I would give this popular crime genre a try. Doiron is a fairly new author with just four novels in his Mike Bowditch Game Warden series. He is also the editor of Down East magazine. His novels come with a unique Maine flavor, which I enjoyed immensely. Doiron has a rapid-fire writing style mixed in with great descriptions which pull you in and keep you reading. I was also grateful that the descriptions were not too graphic. For me, less is more when you’re describing a crime scene. I have just started the third book in the series. So far, it has not disappointed. I am looking forward to getting sucked in again.

Leave a comment

Filed under Genre List

Leave a Reply

