What We Are Reading Now

Gone Girl Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

It has spent 42 weeks on the New York Times Best Sellers list. The premise of this book is simple. A woman disappears on her fifth wedding anniversary. She is just, gone. The spotlight of suspicion turns on her husband. Could he be a killer?
 
I anxiously awaited my turn to read this popular book. And I soon learned that the plot is anything but simple. I hadn’t read a lot of reviews, but instead had heard by word of mouth that this was a must read book. I’ll say this; it was one of the better written books that I have read. Flynn has a unique and compelling writing style that just sucks you in. However, I was really frustrated with the ending.
 
Regardless, I am glad that I read it. It was definitely worth a read. At the very least I now know what everyone is talking about. I also read recently that Reese Witherspoon just bought the movie rights. Wonder how this will translate onto the big screen?
 
Leave a comment

Filed under Book Clubs, General Announcements

Leave a Reply

