Author Readalike: Stephen King

For those readers that can’t seem to get enough of Stephen King, check out some of the following books and authors:

Dean Koontz
Watchers 
Phantoms
Strangers

Joe Hill
Heart-Shaped Box
20th Century Ghosts

John Saul
The Devil’s Labyrinth
In the Dark of Night

Douglas J. Preston/ Lincoln Child
Relic
Brimstone

Shirley Jackson
We Have Always Lived in the Castle
The Haunting of Hill House

Peter Straub
Ghost Story
Shadowland

Dan Simmons
Summer of Night
A Winter Haunting

Douglas Clegg
Harrow
House Series

Classic Horror
Turn of the Screw by Henry James
In a Glass Darkly by J. Sheridan Le Fanu

Or download the printable list for Stephen King here! Leave a comment to share your favorite horror authors with other readers!

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under Author List, Genre List

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s