Author Readalikes: Robert B. Parker, Michael Crichton, and Dick Francis

A number of well-know authors have passed recently. This leaves many readers mourning the loss of not only some of their favorite writers, but in some cases their favorite characters and story lines. Here are a few suggestions for readalikes to help those readers find similar appeal in other authors’ works.

If you like Robert B. Parker try:
Stuart Woods
James Patterson
Robert Crais
Raymond Chandler
Patricia Cornwell
Sue Grafton
Harlan Coben

If you like Michael Crichton try:
Clive Cussler
Philip Kerr
James Rollins
Matthew Reilly
Ken Follett

If you like Dick Francis try:
Harlan Coben
John Francome
Kit Ehrman
Tony Hillerman
Jack Higgins

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under Author List, Genre List

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s